Hit Me With Your Best Shot

2 Jul

I’ve taken the leap and shared with you my story last night. It wasn’t easy revisiting the past, something I don’t particularly enjoy doing but I felt it was necessary in order for you to understand the point I was trying to make. Sometimes, even though it hurts, learning from your past mistakes helps you pave the way for a brighter future. Corny as it sounds, it’s often true. The important thing, however, is not to dwell on the past. It often sets whatever progress you’ve made right back down to square one. For the record though, I found that I became a little more feminine in my late teens and now I have a pretty good handle of balancing both. It’s the best of both worlds. I get to enjoy being a woman and all that it entails whilst still being able to engage in sports and be a little bit of a tomboy with the guys.

For today’s post, I thought of inviting you, dear readers, to choose the topic for my next post. Do you have a story to share? Is there a particular topic that interests you or one that you have some experience with? Go crazy and send me your suggestions in the comment section below or e-mail me at throughawindshieldblog@gmail.com.

I started this blog in the hopes to getting readers to interact with my posts and with each other, in order to show others out there who are struggling, that they are not alone. So get involved. Hit me with your best shot.

Please know that you can do anonymously. I understand that for some, these issues are highly personal and it takes a lot of courage to be able to open up and share with others.

Leave a Reply

