The Most Difficult Phase Of Your Life

12 Aug

Based on this quote, the past ten years has been the most difficult period of my life. Not only did no one understand me but I didn’t understand myself. I couldn’t fathom why I was the way I was. Looking back at all the things I’ve been through, I feel as if I was a completely different person. It may seem strange, but when I reminisce those horrible days, it’s as if I’m watching a movie. I’m a member of the audience, just a bystander.

As the years go by and as I continue my journey through life, I still don’t quite understand myself  but at least now, I am slowly learning to. Is this part of growing up? I think so.

Life is funny like that. It’s a constant journey in which you learn new things everyday, even about yourself. Whatever it is you’re going through now, things will pick up and look better soon. I can’t recall who the author of this quote is but as the saying goes, “Everything is okay in the end. If it’s not okay, it’s not the end.”

P.S. I still believe that not everyone understands me but that’s okay. It leaves a little bit of mystery 😉

Leave a Reply

